24 Hour Crisis Line: (888) 822-2983

29th Annual Leadership Luncheon

For 28 years the YWCA of NE Kansas has been honoring women who make significant contributions to their employers and the Northeast Kansas community. The Leadership Luncheon offers a unique opportunity for organizations to publicly recognize an outstanding woman who either works for or is directly involved with the organization by honoring a woman leader who demonstrates excellence in her workplace or community. 


Purchase seats for the June 20, 2017 luncheon HERE. Space is limited!  

For questions please contact Sarah at 785.233.1750 ext 222.


A very special CONGRATULATIONS to this year's nominees:  

Terri Benson, Topeka Capital - Journal

Rebecca Collins, Bartlett & West

Julie DeVader, FHL Bank Topeka 

Annie Diederich, Seaman USD 345  

 Rebecca Greer, Shawnee Heights USD 450

Sara Hortenstine, Office of the Kansas Attorney General 

Laura Kelly, Kansas State Legislature

Jennifer Kirmse, Azura Credit Union

Amy Martens, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas

Jennifer McAllaster, St.Francis Health

Annie McKay, Kansas Action for Children

Shanna McKenzie, Topeka Public Schools

Dawn McWilliams, Boys and Girls Club of Topeka

Melanie Mills-Bergers, Shawnee County Sheriff's Office

Aubrey Mink, Florence Crittenton Services

Dene' Mosier, Kansas Children's Discovery Museum

Brooke Paulson, U.S. Probation Office

Jenifer Purvis, Security Benefit

Jammie Serrano, Advisors Excel

Liz Steffen, Envista Credit Union

Desiree Taliaferro, Office of the Kansas Secretary of State

Janice Watkins, Habitat for Humanity

Toni Wendling, Stormont Vail Health/Cotton O'Neil Clinics 

 Michelle Whitehead, Capital City Bank

Cindy Wilson, Westar Energy